Simple instructions for obtaining a Mesa Police Report for your DUI or Criminal Charges
1. How to get a copy of your Mesa Police Report for your DUI or Criminal Charges
To obtain a copy of a Mesa Police report for your DUI or Criminal Charges you may do so my mail. You will need to do the following:
A. Go to the mesaz.gov/police website;
B. Click on "Departments"
C. Select "Records";
D. Download the "PUBLIC RECORDS REQUEST" form.
E. Complete the Form.
F. Mail the Form with your check or money order
2. Where to mail your police report request:
Mesa Police Department does not accept requests by telephone, electronically, for DUI or Criminal charges. The address to mail your request is:
Mesa Police Dept. Records Division
PO Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211
3. Telephone number for Mesa Police Department Records Division
The number for assistance with completing the form or obtaining a copy Mesa Police report for your DUI or criminal charges is (480) 644-2310.
4. Time it takes to get a copy of a Mesa Police Report for DUI or criminal charges
The average time for release of a Mesa Police Report for an incident not under investigation is on average 14 days.
5. Costs for copies of Mesa Criminal or DUI Police Reports
The cost for a copy of your Mesa DUI or criminal incident report is $5.00 for up to 50 pages, and .20 for every page thereafter. If a certified copy is needed, the cost is an additional $10.00 per incident report. Checks should be made payable to the Mesa Police Department, and should accompany your completed records request form.
6. Mesa Police Reports on police investigations still pending
If your incident is still under investigation, you may still request your police report. However, the police report will not be available to the public until the investigation is completed. In most cases, the Records Division will send you a copy of the report when it is ready. However, if you think the investigation is completed and still have not received the report you requested, you should contact them by phone or in writing to check the status of your request.
7. You do not need to request a copy of the police report if you have a criminal defense lawyer for your Mesa DUI charges
If retained, one of the first things your Mesa criminal defense lawyer will do is to obtain a copy of the police report on your behalf. They will usually take care of the fee as part of your legal representation services. In many cases they will request more than just the police report. They will also request audio, video recordings or dispatch call transcripts if there are any available and related to your incident.
Please let us know if you "Like" this article. You are welcome you to "Share".
If you have been arrested; face active Arizona criminal or DUI charges, or have an existing warrant for your arrest in Maricopa County for Arizona DUI, DWI, drunk driving, drug or any other criminal charges contact the Law Office of James Novak, for your Free Consultation at (480) 413-1499. James Novak, experienced Arizona criminal Defense and DUI & Criminal defense Attorney, James Novak will speak with you directory concerning your charges, and provide you with defense options. James Novak is an experienced trial lawyer and former prosecutor. The Law Office of James Novak is devoted 100% to defending DUI, Drug & criminal charges in valley wide within Maricopa County including Maricopa County Defense AZ, Scottsdale AZ, Tempe AZ, Phoenix AZ, Mesa, AZ, Gilbert AZ, Chandler AZ, Tempe AZ Maricopa County Defense AZ, East Valley, and surrounding cities within the Phoenix metro and Maricopa County Area.